Domestic Goddess Moopy

Oh how I love to make Moopies. I think it’s something about choosing the fabric and adding a little personalisation to each. This one is for my god daughter Chloe whose birthday party I’ll be going to tomorrow. I really agonised over the colour of the apron tie and think perhaps I should have gone for the yellow tie instead. Decisions, decisions! The fabric is a mixture of new and a fantastic vintage seersucker (legs and backs of ears). I love the combination of green and navy, so retro.

domestic_moopy.jpg

4 thoughts on “Domestic Goddess Moopy

  1. I just got an email from Sew Mama Sew blog that they will be referring to your site on the next Create and Celebrate blog. I thought giving your site a shout-out for your “Around the World in 80 Days” idea would be the thing to do-but now, I hope that it isn’t too much pressure!
    Have fun crafting for us all!
    Tricia

Leave a Reply

