Mums make monkeys

Hello… I’m back from Hols! How are you?

I invited my mother’s group round for a session of sewing sock monkeys. It was great fun. We didn’t get much done with six babies all rolling around, hitting each other in the head, feeding and playing but we made a start. It’s the first time I’ve really tried teaching other people to craft. At first I wasn’t great, assumed too much knowledge and didn’t give the best instructions, but I learned a lot and would love to do it again. Actually I’ll have to do it again cause our sock toys are only half finished.

Here’s a practice monkey I made the night before. I seem to have developed an obsession with Pink.

*My next toy will not be pink. My next toy will not be pink. My next toy will not be pink.*

pink_sock_monkey.jpg

Leave a Reply

