Retro-fying my blog.

I’ve been having a play with new a new blog theme this afternoon – it was time for a change from my ultra-minimalist blog style. This one is a little bit retro and a lot clearer I think. Anyway we’ll see how it goes.

I’ve become obsessed with a 1960s font called Pastilli Roman – mostly used in magazines. It doesn’t exist in a digitised format so I’ve been looking for similar fonts… I’m not quite sure where my obsession with retro comes from but I’m drawn to it in graphic and interior design as well as crafting at the moment. Here’s the font and my favourite vintage stash…

vintage_fabric

One thought on “Retro-fying my blog.

Leave a Reply

