Krafty Kool – Quilling

I seem to be drawn to photography of quilling at the moment, which is a little strange as I haven’t played with paper like this since I was at uni studying Visual Communication. I remember we had this project to explore paper and I ended up doing this giant quilled poster in reds and oranges and a stop frame animation with little paper twirls leaping off a quilled diving board. To be honest I think it was a very last minute thing – mum was quilling cards at the time and I just sort of pulled it together from some of her supplies. The funny thing is I got a distinction for the project because it was so different from everyone else’s 90’s grunge collage. Anyway, with all this beautiful photography of quilling I’m tempted to have another go… although the LAST thing I need at the moment is another unfinished project!!

Leave a Reply

