Mobile progress: 3.5 owls done

owl_mobile_progress

Here’s where I’m at with the owl mobile. I haven’t been cutting the eyes and wings from a pattern or a template so each owl looks slightly different which I love. It’s like they all have their own little personality. Yesterday I scavenged around for twigs to make the top of the mobile. I thought about using dowel but I think the natural coule look fantastic. It does mean I’ll have to sand back the twigs and employ some girl guide type knots to secure the whole thing but I’m up for the challenge. In fact, I’m really, really enjoying this project.  I’ll be quite sad when it’s finished BUT… there’s 10 items due for the swap soon so it will have to get done in the next couple of days. Pressure!

2 thoughts on “Mobile progress: 3.5 owls done

  1. Sometimes I work best under pressure, I haven’t started my swap stuff yet and I just joined another one!! Your owls are gorgy, I’m hanging out for the finished product.

  2. OK. I have just backtracked in an attempt to get to the bottom of what you are up to – and boy, do I get it now. This is going to be one doozy of a mobile.

Leave a Reply

