The snailblazer swap loot!

swap_loot

The suspense of waiting for my swap parcel to arrive has been killing me! Well yesterday it did arrive and with it came the most amazing array of crafty pieces. It was hard to get a photo that would do them all justice but here it is.

A supremely cute patchwork mini-scarf from Cass at Snailblazer and the most gorgeous knitted hat from from Meika which will keep me nice and toasty next weekend in Woodend. Divine smelling handmade soap from Allison at the Lark, cute as a button brooch and hairclip from Karen at And sew I sew – I have such an obsession with buttons. A drawstring project bag from Caroline at acmtel and fabric basket from Adds at The humming cat which will very proudly hold my bits for the next session of the Craft Room (thank you ladies, I was using a plastic bag which was most embarrassing in such crafty company). An apron from Claire at Little tweetheart with beautiful pocket details which made me feel very domestic goddess when baking this afternoon, a loyalty card wallet from Ingrid at Lottie Lulu which will hold Craft Schmaft cards I have just ordered and lastly a hand knitted washcloth which is currently snuggling my beloved iphone (Kylie this is the biggest compliment any crafty item could get!)

So thank you wonderful crafty ladies, I love them all! A big thank you also has to go to Cass who took on the mammoth task of organising the swap… well done!

5 thoughts on “The snailblazer swap loot!

  1. Thankyou so much for the little owl – I have lost him to Baden – but I can asure you that he is being looked after. I think Amelia has plans on making him a tree tomorrow. LOL at the wash cloth being used as an i-phone cover. Maybe I should knit you one that can house it.

Leave a Reply

