Fabric for Finders Keepers

I wanted to something special for the Finders Keepers market in December – something that wasn’t quite as focused on babies and kids. So in an indulgent moment I started to put together pieces from my stash that I would love a little owl to be made out of. The kind of thing I’d want sitting on my desk. I’m so inspired by fabric at the moment – especially Australian and Japanese fabric. These pieces by Surface ArtAunty Cookie,  and the Japanese Cosmo Tex will be going in to a little trio of baby owls for kits. They’re going with simple little grey and charcoal socks. Yum!

8 thoughts on “Fabric for Finders Keepers

  1. Hi Claire,

    Love the colors. Gotta tell you, I was inspired by your little softie monster to make a few sock monsters of my own to donate. I just put up a tutorial if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

