Vintage Tuesday: Adland knits

Vintage Tuesday is back! Sorry about the absence last week, hopefully this gem will entice you to forgive me. I thought that Patons “Fine knits for fellas” was appropriate as it’s my last week freelancing in adland. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a fella in a knit in all my time in advertising. Not even when I worked in London. Perhaps that’s because I hang out with the digital chaps who are found wearing t-shirts and trainers – not a neck scarf in sight!

3 thoughts on “Vintage Tuesday: Adland knits

  1. ahhhhh the 70’s! can’t you just see your fella wearing those tight knits around the office!

    oh and I see on twitter its a boy! well done! at least I won’t shower you with pink now and will have to keep ordering the boy fabrics!!!! well done and I’m sure oscar will be much happier it’s a boy!
    Corrie:)

Leave a Reply

