Stitches and Craft Loot

I really had to restrain myself at Stitches and Craft, although I don’t know if this haul qualifies as restrained. It’s not my fault, really, it was a sea of temptation. A world of beautiful fabric , patterns and supplies.

This amazing tea towel was from Yardage Design. Rest assured it will never be used, I’m planning on framing it for the kitchen or turning it into a pillow.

This little pillow I made from one of The Red Thread’s  gorgeous fabric panels for my two year old Oscar. It told him on the phone before I got home that I had a pirate pillow for him and he said “Thanks mummy, what’s a pirate?” hmmm… some work to do on that one!

This gorgeous little hedgehog was from Ric Rac. I had my eye on her from day one. The beautiful wool felt is from Winterwood and is for a mobile I’m planning for the new baby.

This cute fabric from Kelani is for a couple of wraps for the new bubba, I’m thinking of red bias binding. Now that Stitches and Craft is over my mind is going into baby overdrive. I even have a very foreign urge to clean out the house so the nesting thing must be setting in.

Last, but definitely most least… in fact most ambitious is the poppet purse pattern & kit from Nicole. I already have a fabric in mind for the purse but I have to admit to being slightly terrified of the advanced level of this one but I’m ready to give it a go.

So just a few projects to keep me busy then!

8 thoughts on “Stitches and Craft Loot

  1. Actually, I’m still freaking out at that Poppet Purse kit I bought a century ago. Anything that involves ‘crimping’ has got to be scary. Lovely to meet you and the bump last week!

  2. Hi Claire. Just wanted to drop by and say how much I loved your sock owl class at Stitches and Craft (I have finally posted the pictures, must get onto your Flickr site too).
    Thanks to all your help and patient teaching the results were all beautiful.
    Hope you had a good trip back and having a good week.
    Love your blog – I’ll definitely be back to say hi and see how you are going! Cheers!

  3. Now Im really really really annoyed with myself for not being able to get to the show. You found lots of lovely items didn’t you. Im really wishing I got to go now so I could have attended one of your classes, I didn’t realise you were doing those.. damn living where I don’t have babysitters :-Z

Leave a Reply

