Crafty usefulness

Happy New Year everyone!

I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting you. I’ve been on a rollercoaster ride that is moving house… and then there was Christmas and then it suddenly became January and, well, here we are. Needless to say that there hasn’t been any crafting and there wasn’t much in the way of creative cooking this year. While I skipped the gingerbread house (which made me very sad but I just didn’t have 5-10 hours to spend baking and constructing). I did spend an afternoon making marshmallow men with the 3 yr old. There was a lot more eating that constructing on his part but we had a ball anyway. I found the Marshmallow men tutorial on Pam Harris’s blog Gingerbread and Snowflakes – its from a 1960 Better Homes and Gardens magazine. How cool is that! Next time I would use one of those cake writing pens with chocolate icing for the face and buttons but at short notice and with the toddler fast losing interest I had to go with blue food colouring on a toothpick.

 

I’ve been putting the bugaboo hood to good use too. I have had many admiring stares and questions as to where I got it and Franklin loves staring at the flowers and leaves . Having said that the hood is quite problematic when I want him to go to sleep and often results in over-stimulation crying and me having to take him out of the pram. This is one of many “note to self” moments I’ve had in regards to babies lately. I’m sure I’ll have it all figured out by the time he’s 18.

4 thoughts on “Crafty usefulness

  1. That smile is so big! how cute. Interesting post, the pram hood is stunning, I can see how Franklin would enjoy staring at it.

Leave a Reply

