A superhero start to the year

My  mantra last week was “start as you mean to go on”.  I dusted off the machine (yes, it really was dusty) and despite the craft study not being fully operational got stuck into some sewing. Only straight line sewing, granted, but sewing that made the big kid beam from ear to ear. Nothing gets my boys going more than superheros, so mighty masked doona cover and pillow case it was. I luuurve this fabric – gorgeous detail close up and reminds me of a comic book from a distance. It’s called supahero, designed by Susanne Firmenich on spoonflower. She also has a very nice Fox and friends collection on there too which I would be tempted by if I wasn’t on a mission to reduce the stash this month.

2 thoughts on “A superhero start to the year

Leave a Reply

