Summer colour inspiration

Maybe it’s summer. Maybe it’s spending so much time with my munckins. Or maybe it’s the new found creative freedom. Either way, it’s all about colour here at the moment. It started with a felt ball rug that my sister in-law has in the nursery. It snowballed with brightly coloured socks and old copies of wallpaper mag … and now here we are… designing fabric.

 

God only knows why I feel the need to design my own fabric with about a gazillion designs already out there BUT… I’m going with it. Swatches have been ordered from spoonflower and, with the impatience of a four-year-old, I can’t wait for them to arrive. I have THE perfect pale grey sock, just crying out for colourful wings.

Leave a Reply

