The date dress

The date dress is complete and has made it’s maiden voyage out on a rare Saturday night without kiddies. Whoop! I felt absolutely ridiculous having these photos taken, and feel ridiculous posting them,  but in the interests of showing the finished product here they are. I’d definitely use this pattern again but I have to say I’d skip the pockets AND I’d choose a heavier weight fabric. Time to get back to some more softie designing for now though, the easter bunny won’t get designed with me seamstressing for myself all night long!

 

 

6 thoughts on “The date dress

  1. It is so gorgeous! Love your fabric choice!!! Hope you had a lovely night out without the kidlets!!! Those nights are precious 🙂

Leave a Reply

