Sock Owl Workshop

Sew It Together is just around the corner…hooray! SIT is a meet up of craft bloggers that happens every year. It’s an explosion of fabric, yarn, gossip, goodies and swaps that I wouldn’t miss for the world.

.

This year it’s in Canberra on the 9th of June and  I’m hosting a sock owl workshop there. I love a stitch-along and the owls can all be done by hand so they’re the perfect group activity.

.

If you’re coming along to SIT I’d love you to join us! It’s a two hour workshop and includes all the materials, instructions and a copy of the pattern to take home too. More details and sign-up available in the Craft Schmaft store.

.

Aside from that I just can’t wait to catch up with everyone – it can be a little isolating  running a solo business but I have to say markets and meet-ups like SIT keep me sane. Are you coming along?

.

P.S.I have to write a little disclaimer – I’m flying in from my sisters wedding in Bali the night before, if I’m looking a little spray tanned for a Canberra winter please don’t think I’m a freak!

One thought on “Sock Owl Workshop

  1. Looking forward to meeting you and stitching myself a small owly friend Claire. Will be looking out for the ‘orange’ coloured girl!!

Leave a Reply

