Sew It Together wrap up

There’s not much that would make me jump on a plane from Sydney to Canberra at 6am after a red-eye flight from Bali with two kids under 5. But a festival of craftiness with amazing creative ladies at Sew It Together??? … yes puuuuhleease!

To be honest I wasn’t sure how long I’d last on no sleep but let me tell you, I was too busy oogling gorgeous crafty projects, snapping up amazing bargains, swapping and sewing sock owls to be tired. The only thing I didn’t manage to do was take photos of the sock owl workshop (damn!!) but I can tell you those crafty chicks were a joy to sew with and created the cutest little owlies.

Lowlights include standing out in the freezing cold at 2am after a fire alarm went off at the hostel we stayed at. Quite the slap in the face with sub-zero temperatures after tropical Bali, I can tell you!

So now that I’m back in Syddos, here’s some pics of the loot:

Swap items – great enchino drawstring bag from Cass, potholders in the most gorgeous blue (sorry they’re hidden at the back).

Beautiful sewing wrap complete with little pin cushion and pins by Wendy. Love it. 

Stunning zip bag, and filled with chocolate… needless to say chocolate now gone. 

Gorgeous Tea Mat made by Sophie... how cute is this little house!

Here is a stolen photo from Cass of the swappers…

Japanese fabrics bought from Posie – I had to get amongst a scrum to secure these. No, I’m not exaggerating… it was like the boxing day sales.

A little purchase from Mookah at the Handmade market.

Such a great weekend, a big thank you to the amazing Sheridan who organised it, can’t wait till next year!!

7 thoughts on “Sew It Together wrap up

  1. Such good fun, thanks for teaching me to ‘sock owl’, I’m hooked, I went looking for more socks today!
    You got lovely swap items, I love the sewing rolls made by Wendy.
    Great to spend time with you Claire.

  2. Oh darling, thank you for your fabric purchases, yay, Boxing Day sales, it was a bit bonkers!! Just did a little post to thank you for inspiring me to hand stitch again since surgery. Thanks Claire, love you honey bee, love Posie

  3. Thank you so much for teaching us all things sock owl. I have blogged about mine today and can see a few more in the future.

Leave a Reply

