Melbourne bound

There has been a flurry of activity getting ready for Finders Keepers Market Melbourne. I so wanted to have the new Air Balloon Fabric panels all ready to go and threw in an extra little challenge for myself to creating Rudolf, pull-along reindeer kits.

It really wouldn’t be me without going over the top now, would it? It seems that I manage to turn every market into a pitch, getting carried away with new ideas and possibilities. It would be so much easier if I just had a formula to follow and calmly rolled out my patterns and kits. oh no. no. no. You see I really enjoy the adrenaline rush, the production… the will I make it in time? feeling in my stomach. Sucker… aren’t I? Thank goodness I had help from the wonderful Belinda.

 

Much cutting, sewing, designing, printing, re-printing and chaos later I’m pleased to say that it’s done. Wow. I’m all ready to go to Melbourne.

If you’re in the area please come and say Hi, Finders Keepers indie design and arts markets are filled with live music, great coffee and beautiful things. I’ll have Air Balloon fabric panels and kits, lots of patterns and the brand new Rudolf, pull-along Reindeer.

Finders KeepersRoyal Exhibition Building, Carlton, Melbourne
Fri 19th & Sat 20th October

Finders Keepers Melbourne

3 thoughts on “Melbourne bound

  1. I’m gearing up for my first time at a market, definitely suffering from the same symptoms as you. Good to hear it’s not just me, and that seasoned market professionals do the same!
    Hope your market goes well, your designs are gorgeous so I’m sure it will. The quality and style of your packaging is a really lovely detail as well.

Leave a Reply

