I have a crush.

Hot Air Balloon Kit Emerald

It’s going to be a big couple of weeks here at Craft Schmaft HQ. I’m going to be at three craft and design fairs in three weeks with the first, Finders Keepers Sydney, kicking off on 31st of May. Huzzah! It’s going to be me all over the place. So many of the balloon kits sold out at the last fair that I’ve been designing some brand newies. Here’s a sneak peek…

Hot Air Balloon Fabric PanelI haven’t named this one yet – any ides?  This piece was on an afternoon when the colours just sang to me and the design almost completed itself. So rare. I was probably procrastinating about doing something else, which ironically is when my best creative moments happen. I couldn’t wait to see the fabric test print which arrived this morning. What do you think? 

 balloon_peppermint
And then there are the Emerald balloons that I promised you picces of a few posts ago. I’m realising I have quite the thing for green at the moment. Looking back through vintage illustration, vintage toys and even homewares, green has such a history and such a variety of messages to give. Deep green evokes heritage, bright green is so fresh, yellow-ish greens have us dreaming of nature and then there’s the combinations with green… aqua and it’s cool, red and it’s christmas, orange and it pops. Yes, I do indeed have a crush on green.  I will stop typing now and just let you look at the pictures. Happy Crafting!Hot Air Balloon Kit Emerald

Emerald Hot Air Balloon mobile

 

 

8 thoughts on “I have a crush.

Leave a Reply

