No place like home

After a wonderful whirlwind of Craft Fairs and Markets I’m back and, man oh man, there’s no place like home. Winter has truly set in and days of blogging by the fire and stitching the dark nights away have arrived.  Delicious.

Owls by Erin Dando
Image from Handmade Market, Canberra by the talented Erin Dando.

The Quilt and Craft Fair in Sydney last week was the jewel in the crown of markets. Meeting people who are as passionate about making things as I am is such a treat and let me tell you there was no shortage of crafting talent at this fair.  It was so good to meet customers who’ve enjoyed making balloons, owls, sock pups and sausage rollers too.

Craft and Quilt FairPhoto by the wonderful Sheridan who helped me out on the stand – thank you!

Balloon patterns, kits and fabric panels sold like hotcakes at the Fair, the Flamingo sold out on the third day and it was day of the dog as Woof Woof and Sausage Dog Patterns flew off the shelf too.

Now that I’m back I’ll be taking a break from markets for the next few months to focus on design, blogging, another app and crafting up a storm for my Christmas range.

Good times ahead, I hope you’ll stick around!

P.S. You can also follow my crafting adventures on Instagram (@craftschmaft) and Facebook (CraftSchmaft)

Leave a Reply

