Road Trippin’

Road Trippin’

I spent the weekend in Country NSW on a little family road trip. It was so great to spend time with my boys after a whirlwind couple of months. We headed out from Sydney to Lithgow, Mudgee, Dubbo and then back via Orange and the Blue mountains. A couple of days exploring the Western Plains Zoo which the kids LOVED and plenty of winter sunshine.  Here’s a few cheeky phone pics of the weekend.

road_trippinThe air was crisp, the open fires roared and the red wine was delicious! The sketch book also came out – something about travel always has my imagination going overtime. I’m not sure if it’s the time to just sit and think or the change of scene but I’ve learnt never to start a trip without my moleskin and felt pens, even if it’s just for the weekend. When does inspiration strike you? I hope you all had a marvellous weekend, wherever you were.

Leave a Reply

