All that glitters and gold

I’m not sure when my love of gold began, I’ve always been more of a cool tones silver girl myself but the golds are just enchanting me at the moment. Funny how our tastes change over the years and what you love today you may be horrified by tomorrow. I think the 80s sums that up really. Anyhow, metallic threads, pearlised fabric and even gold zippers have all been catching my eye. Here’s a little mood board of golden inspiration for the week…

Gold Sequin Trim on Etsy: Inspire Lovely

Chinese New Year Display: Hong Kong

Glitz Fabric, Michael Miller

Spot on Robert Kaufman on Etsy

Gold Zipper

Glitz Fabric Michael Miller on Etsy

Image Credits: Gold Sequin Trim: Inspire Lovely, Chinese New Year Display: Craft Schmaft, Michael Miller Fabrics

While I’m on the subject of stash therapy, here’s a little something for you all. A few readers asked for a printable version of the fabric quote I created last week. I’m delighted at the prospect of it being on desktops or craft room walls so please feel free to print, share and enjoy (for personal use only please). Click here for the PDF: You NEED more fabric printable

Yes, you do need more fabric!

Happy Crafting lovelies!

6 thoughts on “All that glitters and gold

  1. Such lovely pictures – I love the spotty fabric. I always think of myself as a silver person too. I certainly wear more silver than gold, but I love accenting things that I make with gold.

Leave a Reply

